Introduction - I'm a State Farm Team Member Sales Rep

2Tall

:)Hey everyone,

Found this site a few days ago, much respect to all the veterans on here. I started with State Farm almost a year ago now right out of college I have my bachelors in management and entrepeneurship. I have been selling P&C and enjoy it mostly, now starting to pivot to life more just pushing for my first Life. I enjoy the relationships and helping people see the value. I try not to focus on price too much but it is always a major factor. I hope to keep on pushing to get a track record over the next few years to hopefully become an agent or get a good offer somewhere else, however; who knows what SF will look like for agents in a few years and if I will want to go that route, we are going through a lot of changes right now. My salary and commssion is frustrating with my education but I know I gotta earn it if this is the industry I want to be in. If any of you have any thoughts or advice or questions for me or SF in general please ask, thanks all

Avoid become a career agent with SF unless they change the compensation structure for new agents.

Last edited:
Avoiding become a career agent with SF unless they change the compensation structure for new agents.

I don't know any of the details on the new contract, my agent has been in it for 12 years. Could you give me some insight on that new contract? It is concerning to me. What company do you work with?

I don't know any of the details on the new contract, my agent has been in it for 12 years. Could you give me some insight on that new contract? It is concerning to me. What company do you work with?

I am not a P&C agent but have investigated it. Realize that if you become an SF agent you will not be compensated in the same way the agent you are working for is compensated. Be sure to read this thread all the way through:

Becoming a State Farm Agent

Check this forum out: NASFA Membership