Over 150.000 insurance professionals and consumers come to the Insurance Forum every month. Click here to register for FREE

Go Back   Insurance Forums > Insurance Agents and Brokers Forum > Insurance Agency Acquisition and Valuation Forum

Reply to Looking to Sell My Medicare Book of Business!!     
Old 03-29-2012, 01:47 PM   #1
Expert

State: Phillyinsuranceguy17 is an Insurance Agent from Pennsylvania
Looking to Sell My Medicare Book of Business!! Looking to Sell My Medicare Book of Business!!
Hello all I am new to the forum so I apologize if I'm not doing it correctly. Basically I am a top medicare producer, have roughly 400 medicare clients with my FMO and have elected to take a partnership with a large firm to run their department. Because I'm captive I'm looking into selling my book of business and I must cancel my contracts. Any advise would be appreciated and also any legal information about the do's and don'ts would also help. Thank you all
------------------------------------
  Reply With Quote to Looking to Sell My Medicare Book of Business!!

Old 03-29-2012, 02:22 PM   #2
Super Genius

State: maalox is an Insurance Agent from Undisclosed Location
Looking to Sell My Medicare Book of Business!! Re: Looking to Sell My Medicare Book of Business!!
Who pays your commission's the FMO or the carrier ?
Old 03-29-2012, 02:25 PM   #3
Guru
tins on Looking to Sell My Medicare Book of Business!!

State: tins is an Insurance Agent from Missouri
tins is a member of 1000 posts VIP club
Looking to Sell My Medicare Book of Business!! Re: Looking to Sell My Medicare Book of Business!!
Originally Posted by Phillyinsuranceguy17 View Post