Check my Numbers: Cold Call for PC

Hey guys!

I'm a captive multi-line agent and registered representative with a regional carrier. I've been plugging away a year and now have an employee. My process is typically a good 1 hour opening appointment in a client's home with a focus on fact finding. The second appointment is almost always a PC presentation and a life presentation. If there is other stuff available (health, mutual funds, etc...) I'll go after that as well. I'll usually get those other things on annual review or open enrollment/AEP. Our product and process does not jive well with gathering info over the phone to quote at all.

So I'm trying to setup the cold-calling portion of my employee's time. I use Mojo Dialer and mostly ListShack data. Lately I've been using homeowners aged 60-70 just to get more contacts. The script is:
Hi, this is X with Y insurance in Z city. How are you doing today? We do auto, home and farm insurance and we're expanding in the area. With that, we've got some great rates. Would you be interested in having me swing out so you can take advantage of that?​

So far, these are my metrics that I'm basing things off of with what I've seen so far (dials per hour) and read (appointments per hour).
  • 100 dials per hour (triple line Mojo Dialer)
  • 1/2% appointment to dial rate
  • 1 appointment every 2 hours

I would love to have 5 opening appointments per work. I would really love to have 10. That would mean 10-20 hours of dialing per week.

Do you think someone can consistently dial 20 hours per week without wanting to blow their brains out? I'm thinking 5 hours per day, 4 days per week. We can only dial until 8:00. Are these numbers achievable if a bulk of those hours occur during the daytime?

Thanks in advance for the help folks.

You're asking the wrong question. You should be asking "Why am I only getting 1 appointment for every 200 dials?"

Your script sucks. Let me show you how and why it sucks.