Pay for Performance

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
Guys, I am wondering if anyone has ever done any Pay for Performance SEO deals before. I sell insurance and it has definitely been good to me lately. Recently have been working with a buddy of mine on his ranking for his construction company. My background is from the Internet Marketing world and even though the insurance is very lucrative I guess it isn't my true passion.

Just wondering if anyone has ever worked with a company on a pay for performance deal where you only have to pay for their SEO work if they get you on the first page. I mean there is no risk on the clients part since you don't have to pay anything if they don't deliver. Don't worry not trying to sell anything on the forum, but just wanted to get some feedback on this. Thanks Ryan

Getting on the first page may not be the best criteria, although the first page is better than the second page.

I might pay a premium for a company that offered to get paid based on how many additional unique conversions I received in a certain time period.

It would have to depend on the keywords, anyone can get page one for,

"i need health insurance so i'll buy it" search term...

I think many would go for it, if you had proof of sites on first pages of these sites, with decent competition.

Guys, I am wondering if anyone has ever done any Pay for Performance SEO deals before. I sell insurance and it has definitely been good to me lately. Recently have been working with a buddy of mine on his ranking for his construction company. My background is from the Internet Marketing world and even though the insurance is very lucrative I guess it isn't my true passion.