Brightway Associate Agency

AndreaSti

Guru
100+ Post Club
Does anyone know anything or have an opinion on Brightway Insurance? Franchises in Florida right now? Just wondering. I am a health agent looking at P&C, our agency has been licensed for P&C for several years but haven't really concentrated on it as ind and small group health has been taking up most of our time. But now looking for other opportunities, like most agents!

Any feedback from anyone who is familiar with these people would be appreciated. Thanks!

I don't know much about them but they seem to put agencies on top of each other. I think their franchise fee is pretty steep at around $25k.

60k.... at first was 5 mile agency..take 15% ofnew commissions and 45% of renewals and they own the book...what do they do? Some of the service of the book and get you appointments... I'd pay someone to get me all the appointments they get you but having to deal with those commission splits is what worries me
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Meant to say five miles from nearest agency...(typing from android) now agents I ask are not so sure

Last edited:
Thanks for the responses. Comp with P&C, book of biz, etc can be very different than health so it's great to have expert opinions on this. Don't want to go captive, like being independent.

I want to go independant also and want to return home to south florida...just so you know being with brightway your not truly independant..they own the book and you're not supposed to write business outside of the scope of what they offer...(in their contract) so while I want to say it's somewhat of a hybrid, because you can write multiple carriers...you're more of a captive agent with Brightway then an independant by yourself...it's captive being able to write multiple carriers.

Last edited: