Brand New with a Few Questions Regarding MedSupps.

Mick_Keyou

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
Hello everyone. I've been perusing this message board for many months now. I recently got my license for L,H&VA. I'm taking my AHIP certification right now so I thought I would finally ask some questions.

I've been gathering information about the senior market from you all and need some clarification about Med Supps.

1. Some of you appear to do phone to phone sales in order to prospect and close all on the phone without ever meeting face to face. I'm just trying to clarify if this is possible?

2. This leads me to my second question. It appears that some do phone to phone with the intent of making an appointment face to face. If #1 is true, what would be the advantage of focusing on face to face? Is it due to the client requesting a face to face?

This forum is incredible. I have so many questions, but I will start with baby steps.

Yes, it is possible to do it all over the phone, internet and mail (in regard to Med Supps).

Some people prefer face to face. I generally don't give the client a choice. But if they ask to meet face to face and are within a 30-45 minute drive, I will accommodate. If they are farther out than that, I explain the distance barrier and they usually have no problem handling it via the other methods. Sometimes they say they will meet me somewhere in the middle which is fine with me. Approximately 95% of my business is done without ever meeting the client face to face.

Good luck!

And just so you know, you don't need to take the AHIP to sell med supps. All the stuff you study for the AHIP wont pertain to med supps....well most of it

Selling over the phone is definitely the way to go. When I started 7 years ago, there was a lot less competition and internet lead quality was much better. I recommend you try stellarprospects.com for aged internet leads or contact josh on the forum for a cold call list.