Lead Criteria for Final Expense and Med Supp

gerano

Expert
I'm curious, I'd like to know what many of you consider to be the best lead criteria for leads leading to a door knock approach relative to final expense and Medicare supplements.

I've been an agent a very long time and direct mail leads are no longer "king". I state this because I've tried many direct mail sources and the return results are less than 1% in this primarily agrarian region of Delaware.

I'm currently using telemarketed leads but I'm not happy with the quality but it provides a name and an address. The rest is up to me.

I prefer to set my criteria according to age and income. I prefer the ages of 67 and above so that I can assume that they'll be home when I arrive. I also prefer incomes level between $20,000 and $40,000. If they make too much then they're likely to keep what they have if the premium savings is not substantial.

Does anyone have an opinion that they'd like to share?

Please tell me what hours you use to approach their doors (for example, 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM and 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM)

By the way, do we have any eastern Maryland or Delaware agents?

I don't know anything about door knocking, But as far as telemarketed leads have you tried fortune02(Lead Hero's) on the forum?

$40k Max on med supps? Raise that. A lot.

Not sure how good that would be for door knocking. I would not take kindly to someone who just showed with a card I sent back without calling first,However I am told the lower income level is more welcoming to that type of contact