Best Way to Get Leads

JimmehBone

Expert
I'm new to the insurance game, will be getting my license soon and will be working at NYL. My question is, how do you get leads and what is the best way to do so?

I'm new to the insurance game, will be getting my license soon and will be working at NYL. My question is, how do you get leads and what is the best way to do so?

NYL has all the answers you are looking for........

NYL has all the answers you are looking for........

sarcasmometer-16-4.jpg

Poke around here and look at the different stuff folks are talking about. You're going to hear a lot of interesting stuff at NYL and some of it works. Some of it is the foolish traditions of our forefathers.

Tough to read sarcasm :-/ I've read many good post about nyl on here. Maybe there is negative post im missing. Off this site i've found a few bad reviews. Mentioning you rent a cubicle and they force you to sell to family and friends. Im looking forward to neither. But I mainly started this thread to get my mind working on how to get leads. That being at any company I end up signing with, cause I do want to give this a try. I'm 21, my old career has no jobs open in my area right now. So I mine as well try this for a bit at least. any advice?

Tough to read sarcasm :-/ I've read many good post about nyl on here. Maybe there is negative post im missing. Off this site i've found a few bad reviews. Mentioning you rent a cubicle and they force you to sell to family and friends. Im looking forward to neither. But I mainly started this thread to get my mind working on how to get leads. That being at any company I end up signing with, cause I do want to give this a try. I'm 21, my old career has no jobs open in my area right now. So I mine as well try this for a bit at least. any advice?

yelp.. An attitude change is in order.. If you are going into the business "just to give it a try" you are probably not going to make it. :no: