Hi, My name is Colleen and I am new to this forum. I am also new to the insurance industry. Yikes, it's a large one. Recently, my partner and I decided that we wanted to understand more about the insurance industry because we both have a desire to help to empower in ways that people may not directly think of. Insurance and true understanding of what it's policies are saying provides self-empowerment, unfortunately, it sounds like by many, that insurance is not really looked at in the best light - kind of like a "grunge" task, meaning you know you have to get some in some way shape or form, however, it's the last on your priority list.

From my own limited research and basic outreaching with brokers, I can tell that there are many layers to this industry as well as many challenges! I have a TON to learn but I am hoping to gain valuable insight from my new community to help me understand where I can help out. Feel free to message me with what's on your mind while working in this area and even more valuable, how you have overcome challenges in this industry. Cheers!

Recently, my partner and I decided that we wanted to understand more about the insurance industry because we both have a desire to help to empower in ways that people may not directly think of. Insurance and true understanding of what it's policies are saying provides self-empowerment

Many of the people on this site get in the industry because they want to empower their own bank account.

For many of us that are passionate about insurance, the most powerful thing we have is the ability to put people to sleep, or make them run away when we talk about insurance.

really looked at in the best light - kind of like a "grunge" task, meaning you know you have to get some in some way shape or form, however, it's the last on your priority list.

Sort of like shaving, taking out the garbage, or cleaning the litter box. (I do not do the latter.)

Human nature is to put off today what "can" be done tomorrow. :yes: