Considering a Career W/ MM

tentex

I have interviewed 2 times with Mass Mutual and will be having drinks with the boss this week with a 3rd interview the following week. I am currently a personal trainer so I have a little experience in sales, but my current job provides no benefits, insurance, paid time off, etc.

I have been told to interview with everyone that I can. It was suggested to me that I should interview with New York Life as well. I have been told repeatedly that my first year will be very hard. I don't mind hard work, but I would like to get as much information as possible about my first year, what I should expect, and how to get started on the right foot. If anyone has any info, links, advice, etc that they think would help...I would really appreciate it.

Thanks.

MM is a great company. However, if I were you I would interview with MM, NWML, NYL, Guardian, and Metlife before I chose a company. See who offers the best training, best local office, and who lost closely aligns with the market you feel comfortable working.

MM is a great company. However, if I were you I would interview with MM, NWML, NYL, Guardian, and Metlife before I chose a company. See who offers the best training, best local office, and who lost closely aligns with the market you feel comfortable working.

I am so far into the interviewing process now with MM...how do I go and interview with these other companies before I have to make a decision on Mass?

You just do it... and don't be a wimp to Mass.

Remember that NONE of these companies will be offering you any kind of salary. (Well, except for Metlife for a few weeks.)

This isn't a JOB. It's a career, a business and a lifestyle. You need to go where you'll feel the most comfortable.

My own notes on these companies:

New York Life: GREAT basic sales training. Top rankings with MDRT for over 50 years. (Probably requires membership once you're qualified... so I would take that with a grain of salt.)