I don't know where to start in this career

totalnewb7

Hi, I'm a 31 yr old guy with a wife. I don't have a Bachelors degree. To preface, I'm sorry if this post comes off frustrated or negative and I'm sorry if this post turns out long. I am hungrier to win more than anyone on the planet right now. I have had a very hard year filled with disappointment and I NEED to change my circumstances.

My background is a little over 10 years of sales background mixed with technical support. I recently wasted a solid year of my life trying to pivot into the tech field, and was unable to obtain an entry level job. Recruiters told me there is a major recession, layoffs, and for the few entry level positions there are up to 400 applicants per job. So I gave up, spent most of my savings during the year. Going back to the original dream which is being an insurance agent and hopefully eventually being successful and seeing residual income.

I just acquired my Life & Health license. If I stayed on the life & health side, I was thinking of doing Final Expense then branching into Medicaid. Are the chargebacks very frequent with FE? And can I earn year round in Health or is it more of an OEP 2 months out of the year thing? I know with FE the residuals aren't great and have been seeing some supplement with Medicare sales for this reason.

I only have about 3 (mayyybe 4) months living expenses saved, and I am an Amazon driver currently and feel profoundly grateful to even have this job, it's a modest salary I can't feasibly save a huge nest egg to handle not getting paid for much longer than a month or two. How long does it take to start getting paid by the carriers? Assuming I make sales the first month.