Final Expense Sales During the Holiday Season

LifeIsMyLife

My first post. I'm still pretty new to Final Expense. Just curious how sales are during the Holidays. Kind of worried people will be using their money for shopping. Any suggestions or thoughts would be appreciated! Thank you.

My first post. I'm still pretty new to Final Expense. Just curious how sales are during the Holidays. Kind of worried people will be using their money for shopping. Any suggestions or thoughts would be appreciated! Thank you.

Don't worry about things you can't control. Work the process. Even if dm returns less, more might be buyers. Long term averages.

Hi LifeIsMyLife. Good to have you. I'm new myself.

I was curious about that, also. In addition I've thought about asking about which weeks during the month might be better. I mean would it be worth scheduling a vacation so that you weren't away during the first or last week of the month since a lot of people get government checks on the 1st or 3rd? Or would it not be worth thinking about?

And does the season of the year make a noticeable difference?

Thanks for any help!

Hi LifeIsMyLife. Good to have you. I'm new myself.

I was curious about that, also. In addition I've thought about asking about which weeks during the month might be better. I mean would it be worth scheduling a vacation so that you weren't away during the first or last week of the month since a lot of people get government checks on the 1st or 3rd? Or would it not be worth thinking about?

And does the season of the year make a noticeable difference?

Thanks for any help!

Take off any time you want. Freedom is king (no rob). But order the leads every week.

Nothing is different but the lead flow. During December I let the prospect know that we won't even draft the first payment until January, after the holidays.