Help me I feel like quitting...

darkyvader

Hello
I am an agent completely new to sales. I have been recommending medicare advantage apps for 6 months. I hope its ok to post this here, if not i apologize. I spend about 12 hours a week camped out at doctors offices. I have a website and just got started on facebook business. I am 50 years old and retired from a good paying job. Kids are grown no bills really and i can live comfortably on my pension check.
I also have a decent 401k that i dont touch.

I dont mind kicking my hours up to any level if they would pay off. I ttold myself if in 6 months i have signed 20 people so what would 8 hour days do 5 more apps?

I also am not accustomed to the undermining characteristics of some agents. Is it cool to add your business telephone number to business cards your printing for your downline...jeez?

But on the flipside there are a couple of agents who i love for the selfless help they afford.

I sit here at a restaurant after breakfast the weather very cold and rainy. I am supposed to be at a doctors office that has got me zero apps. I told myself f#@k this....

I have not touched the life insurance side yet because i havent found the help I and support I need to get rolling as i did with my current team. I feel i could probably do well in life sales given the same kind of support i recieved selling MA plans.

I have not tried direct mail or live leads. Live leads seem expensive and shady.

Why do I feel like quitting?
low sales (26 weeks = 20 apps )
slow payment of commissions
I dont trust my direct upline
marketing is inneffective so far
The pay is crappola

Why continue?
I like helping people.
I like doing the right thing when i sell
I like meeting new people
I like a challenge

Maybe i can read your opinions and get thru this...maybe im doing something wrong