I'm a Newbie in Need of Guidance

time4work

Hello all. I just found this forum this week and there are a lot of knowledgeable people here. I have been doing so many searches and messaging some people and anxiously awaiting a response so I figured, why not start my own post :).

I have been working from home for about 4 years now and now I'm ready to take the next step by incorporating life and health insurance into my current routine. I am will to drop down on my other activities to invest time into this, but I still have to pay my bills in the mean time. The only experience that I have with insurance is handling first notice of loss car insurance claims and I found that I love insurance and the callers. Anyway, that same company needs life and health insurance agents to work from home via the phone (liveops) so this is the reason that I am going for my license but I want to use my license with other companies as well.

I would love to find a company where I can sell from home via the phone (not some company trying to sell be bad leads that I can't afford to waste my time on), but I am also very open to going outside of the house as well. It's just that I am comfortable selling on the phone and I fear the unknown even though I'm sure I'd do great after my first couple of face to face appointments. I just can't be homeless while trying to establish my business.

I know everyone has their own opinion and I'm ready for all of yours! I'm a newbie so please be nice. How should I start off? What company should I start my relationship with that will offer me training and support and be fair as far as salary and or commissions? Please let me know your thoughts! I thank each and every one of you in advance!

I wouldn't recommend anyone start on U65 health right now, especially if you are worried about cash flow. If you are comfortable on the phone, I would research Medicare sales over the phone. Contact Chris Westfall at medicareagenttraining.com

Good luck!