I'm in Arizona and was interested in providing insurance until I started studying for the exam

Omar J Guevara

I seriously cannot understand why in the world I have to learn about miscellaneous, condominium, business income loss insurance, when my interest is strictly auto insurance. I've been in the auto business for many years, after seeing the extensity of things I have to study and pass, which I won't need, I've lost interest. Has this happened to anybody else or is it just me?

Sure I can understand being unhappy about it, but it is just the way that the licenses work out. The solution to this is to have an Auto Only license, which would only confuse the situation. Frankly if we were going to split licenses further Id suggest Consumer vs Business Insurance. They are both TOTALLY different.

Besides the license requirements are not that onerous in my opinion.

I seriously cannot understand why in the world I have to learn about miscellaneous, condominium, business income loss insurance, when my interest is strictly auto insurance. I've been in the auto business for many years, after seeing the extensity of things I have to study and pass, which I won't need, I've lost interest. Has this happened to anybody else or is it just me?
Would appear you suffer from having a very short attention span. :yes: As i tell my daughter, you either have to take the bad with the good or be prepared to do without the good.