Leads

philly012

Expert
I have been an agent for 20 years and I’m 45 years old. I have done every lead source possible such as XM ,your basic Web LEADS and Live transfers etc. These leads will be generated off Google Ads and Facebook from my sites and ads. The only filters available would be age and the state. I’m in the process of setting up the ability for me to sell LEADS. I’m just trying to gauge what a good price would be for these leads. I generally close between 20 and 30% but obviously that is up to each individual agent. I spoke this message while I’m driving so hopefully it all makes sense :-)

What happened to mass saturation with Facebook leads of a few yrs ago ? People used to complain how costs were skying . Now leads very cheap .The avg good direct mail vendor charges $500-$580 a 1000 .National returns about 1% . That’s $50 to $58 a lead ( im excluding rgi who targets serial mailers and 3 out of 15 leads serial mailers ) . I think the cost of Facebook leads have plummeted for 2 reasons . 70-80% of fe clients now have Facebook accounts and actively use them . 5 yrs ago I bet not more than 20% had them . It’s much easier to press for information on line than fill a mailer out . So you have tons more duplicate fe leads than mailers . The quality of the lead is much diluted vs direct mail this you need tons more . 5 yrs ago I never envisioned the explosion of telesales . I bet 70 % of Medicare telesales and 60% of fe now telesales . Few want to drive 200 plus miles a day anymore .