Part Time, Not Necessarily for $$

IMHERE

A little history first.

I was a Primerica agent in the '90's for a couple years. Loved the Financial Needs Analysis I did for folks, enjoyed selling term vs. whole life, etc. Did not enjoy the recruiting aspect of it, but kept that to myself since that's what's expected. Ended up quitting since the only way to get promoted and earn better commission % was to build a team - again, something I wasn't interested in. Got along great with my trainer/RVP - great guy.

I really have an interest (passion?) for helping people with their finances. Couple years ago I was the facilitator at my church when we offered the Dave Ramsey Financial Peace program. Loved doing that and it made a difference in quite a few people's financial lives.

I am getting the itch to get licensed again and do this part time. I have a pretty good paying job and can't really start over income-wise. I wouldn't be doing it for the money (though having a little extra income would be nice).

I talked to my old trainer/RVP from Primerica the other day and told him straight out that if I could do what he does for clients, and could get promoted up in commissions without building a team, that would be great. He said that he could do that for me. We would work out an agreement where I would get promoted based on my personal production.

Here's the thing - I don't want to "just" sell life insurance. I really like how the FNA looks at the clients entire financial picture and helps them prioritize things (life coverage, retirement and education savings, getting out of debt, etc.).

Now, I know Primerica is not real popular around here (and I saw plenty of stuff first hand when I was with them before), but I have a good relationship with my trainer and he knows where I stand regarding recruiting and he's cool with it.