• Do you have any victories you'd like to share for the month of May? Help us celebrate others by posting here.

Pre-licensing Course

robtmccarthy

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
Hi,
I am just starting out and am comparing online training for pre-licensing. looking at A.D Banker & Company and 0chance2fail. No one in my office has used online training so I am here seeking some help. (I'd like to pass on hours of boring classrooms=)

maybe there is some other great online school that I am missing. Needs to comply with the state of Connecticut regulations.

Thanks for your Help

I just recently got my license and used license2go. I would consider it pretty good as far as a license prep course goes. I got an 85 on the South Carolina exam and considered it pretty easy due to the license2go course. I just looked at their site and it is available for Connecticut.

Hope that helps

A.D. Banker just launched a brand new online program. A demo can be viewed from there homepage.

I actually sell A.D. banker products in Arizona and happened to stumble upon your post. If you need specific help for your state I can refer you to a person who can answer any of your questions. Good luck with your licensing :)

thanks for your help. License2go seems to only do Life and Health. I was looking for P&C. Also what makes a good online course vs. a bad one?

Thanks again for your help.

thanks for your help. License2go seems to only do Life and Health. I was looking for P&C. Also what makes a good online course vs. a bad one?

Thanks again for your help.

Good, most people who go through it pass the state exam.
Bad, most people who go through don't pass the state exam.

I would look for some sort of money back guarantee. I know little about P&C and whether such a guarantee is available, but my guess would be there is at least one out there somewhere.