Using a Dialer that displays a local area code, good idea?

Dorian Calderon

Hi, I'm new to this fourm,and would like to start using a Dialer again. I have used Mojo in the past it works fine 95% of the time.

I just spoke to Salesdialer.com , their service is $20 cheaper for a single line, and has a feature to display a local area code. The negative is if the prospect calls back that "local" number its disconnected.

I'm a reverse mortgage guy , calling Seniors and I always leave a message with my 800 number.

Is using a local area code a good idea, or bad?

Thanks

I get quite a few robocalls daily from 404 (my local AC). Caller ID says "out of area" so it has a 98% probability of being a telemarketer.

I don't pick up.

They don't leave a message.

Occasionally I will pick up because some of my clients are cell only, no landline and the number looks "familiar". If I turns out to be a robocall I hang up and immediately report it as spam and block that number.

If I were the type to engage a telemarketer in conversation, I would probably ask what part of Atlanta?

Others may have a different opinion, but mine is, should you spoof a local AC? Nope.

Only use salesdialers local presence if you hate money.

You SHOULD get your own numbers and use those per each campaign, keeping each campaign focused on one area.

I'm not sure salesdialers even knows what their own local presence system does so there is zero chance they could properly represent this service (DO NOT use this service unless you hate $$$!)