Who to Work For?

Jess

Expert
Hello,
I have a sort of dilemma, AFLAC offered me a job if I would get my insurance license so I took it not really knowing much about the insurance industry. I have been working for them for aprox. 2 months now and I am not sure if I like the group policies setting.

I have 5 other companies contact me for different types of insurance jobs and I am wondering if, as a complete beginner, I might do better somewhere else. below I listed the companies and positions they are offering, any advise or information on the companies would be greatly appreciated.

-colonial life as an enroller
-waddell and reed as a financial advisor
-coldwell bankers as a sales associate
-Bankers life and casualty as an independant agent
-Farmers insurance offered me my own office

Hello,
I have a sort of dilemma, AFLAC offered me a job if I would get my insurance license so I took it not really knowing much about the insurance industry. I have been working for them for aprox. 2 months now and I am not sure if I like the group policies setting.

I have 5 other companies contact me for different types of insurance jobs and I am wondering if, as a complete beginner, I might do better somewhere else. below I listed the companies and positions they are offering, any advise or information on the companies would be greatly appreciated.

-colonial life as an enroller
-waddell and reed as a financial advisor
-coldwell bankers as a sales associate
-Bankers life and casualty as an independant agent
-Farmers insurance offered me my own office

Colonial Life - Crappy training like AFLAC
Waddell and Reed - Unsure
Coldwall Bankers - Unsure
Bankers Life and Casualty - DO NOT DO THIS ONE. THEY ARE TERRIBLE!! I worked for for a while, its just a sweatshop.
Farmers - Not a bad gig but you are not even close to being able to handle it. no offense or anything but its not like these other ones.