Opportunity to work with Farm Bureau

jallhands

:)Hi, I am new to the forum and to the insurance business. I am 26 years old and I have a managemet degree. I currently work for a medical supply company, but I am looking to make a career change. I may have an opportunity to go to work for Mississippi Farm Bureau and I was wondering if anyone can tell me what to expect from this company?

Thanks!

Re: Farm Bureau

I had a friend that went to work for a Farm Bureau Office and really loves it. I think they are a good company.

Hi guys, thanks again! What's the deal with a mandatory 30 posts before you can send someone a message?

Hi guys, thanks again! What's the deal with a mandatory 30 posts before you can send someone a message?

That just helps to keep spammers from showing up and start PM everyone right off the bat.

Just start reading post and adding some value to them and you will have 30 post before you know it.

I am starting to get excited about this opportunity especially after talking to a couple of buddies who are agents for Farm Bureau! They are all making really good money for the rural area here in Mississippi that we live in. They all told me that I would be a fool not to take the job...I am a little worried about not knowing a damn thing about the business...but they said that Farm Bureau would train me and that I would learn something new everyday....Only time will tell....I am still a little skeptical, it justs sounds almost too good. I need more advice from those who have been there!