Do People who Buy FE

robertrr

Expert
normally not have any other life insurance? The reason I ask is 1. because I'm a newbie. and 2. I just cant get it into my head why a person with a Term or WL policy would not have the benefits from either of those be used to take care of their funeral and other responsibilities they would have when they die. :goofy:

Thanks again,
RRR

normally not have any other life insurance? The reason I ask is 1. because I'm a newbie. and 2. I just cant get it into my head why a person with a Term or WL policy would not have the benefits from either of those be used to take care of their funeral and other responsibilities they would have when they die. :goofy:

Thanks again,
RRR

Their term will run out long before they die in most cases. Most lower income people do not own any whole-life. Or they own very little and need more.

A lot of people never buy insurance because they think what they have through work is fine. When they retire or lose their job, they are older, broker and less healthy. Now they just want a small whole-life policy.

It is my understanding that final expense policies are guaranteed issue, have low face amounts to cover funeral, and have a pay to 100 structure with no cash build up? Basically GUL / 100 year term???

What companies are competitive?

It is my understanding that final expense policies are guaranteed issue, have low face amounts to cover funeral, and have a pay to 100 structure with no cash build up? Basically GUL / 100 year term??? What companies are competitive?

Did you take that description of Wikipedia or something??

FE is not guarantee issue with the majority of the policies, but it's simplified underwriting that helps place policies quickly with all sort of health conditions.

It builds cash value but it's non-participating policies mainly so less cash is build up vs. other whole life/UL policies.