I'm new to insurance, and don't like my situation

Survivor

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
This may be a bit long, but I ask you to read through it because I'm in need of some advice.

I was recently hired by an insurance company that has what I would call aggressive in its hiring practices. So, with money saved up (and tickled that I could become something like an insurance agent so young), I left my steady job to try my hand at something I thought could make me a lot of money through commissions. I don't want to name the company that I'm a captive agent for, but I would like to describe my situation so those of you with experience in the insurance business can perhaps tell me if I'm in a good situation or need to look for another company.

I had very little face to face training, as the nearest office for this company is some distance away. Thus, I work from home much of the time which is sometimes difficult to explain to people. I paid for an online training program out of pocket, my exam "sitting fee" out of pocket, and license registration fee out of pocket. As I said, I'm a captive agent with really only one "good" policy with a few (limited) benefit levels to stand on. The other policies I would say are more suited to some one who just can't afford other insurance or are in horrible health as the benefits are arguably not worth the premiums. I can really only pitch to individuals as the group policies aren't really group policies and require each employee to take an appointment to discuss their premium and benefits (at no discount). It is more of a "Hey, can I try and sell all of your employees some insurance, and maybe save you money on taxes if a certain amount of them sign up." I'm not down talking my products, I would say it fits some folks needs, but then again, I just don't know what other companies are offering.

My commission schedule is generally as follows:
Lower age bracket: 200% first month, 90% third, 70% forth, 50%, then 10% there on out