What is wrong with business owners?

Labman

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
I've called on four businesses who don't have Section 125 plans. Only one bit and is allowing me to come in to discuss implementation. In this horrid economy how in the hell can a business turn down such an opportunity to save money at virtually no cost?? I bet the employees would be unhappy as hell to find out how much they can save if their employers weren't so damn dumb!

Sorry for the vent, but I just had to!!:no:

Re: What the hell is wrong with business owners?

As a small business owner, I get calls all day on how I can save money. 99% of them are someone trying to take my money.

You're approach has to change. First, if you are getting 1 out of 4, you are doing EXTREMELY well. Second, realize that the employees won't realize that they'll save money either (and even if they do, they'll procrastinate anyway).

You're job as a sales person is to get past all of this. Motivate the employer and the employees.

You'll have to find a new approach, the current one isn't compelling.

Dan

I agree with DJS.

Perhaps you could put together some type of seminar, and distribute flyers in the neighborhood, or via e-mail.

Let them come to you. The ones that do are interested. Those are the ones you can call on.

Or, do a webinar with Webex, Yugma, etc.

Let them come to you.

I prefer to work with those that have an interest in what I offer, and who would listen to my valued proposition.