A Plea for Advice Regarding Telemarketers

stuntpickle

I have been an insurance agent working in the individual health market for close to ten years. I'm no stranger to cold calling; in fact, the majority of my written business (80%) has resulted from precisely that method of prospecting. I have tried various forms of additional marketing (internet leads, direct mail, in-house telemarketing), all to no avail. The best of these was in-house telemarketing, but it has been my experience that finding and training the right person is an effort as arduous and lengthy as setting off in search of the Holy Grail.

I have recently transitioned away from face-to-face sales and am now doing the whole process over the phone. I'd love to be able to invest some of my earnings into additional marketing and am now considering offshore telemarketing. From what I've read on this forum, such an endeavor can be hit or miss. And since my first real job was a mid-level manager at a five hundred seat call center, I clearly understand that a call center makes its money not by closing deals, but rather by putting asses in seats, regardless of whether said asses happen to be attached to heads.

I have searched this forum for similar threads and have hit upon a provider in the Phiippines (I think) called Hirate Solutions, which according to the law of ironic business names should guarantee me a fairly low rate solution. Unfortunately, I cannot find any explicit statements regarding the effectiveness of said company. I'd be interested to hear whether anyone has had success using them.

I hereby humbly petition the members of this forum for any and all advice regarding offshore telemarketing through both firms and individuals, appropriate scripts and processes and any other subjects vaguely related.

Thanks so much.