JDG13

Client is a 63 y/o non-smoking Female. She answered no for all the health related questions such as "Do you have AIDS or HIV?" or "Do you have cancer?" etc... Application was submitted on 03/18 and the policy was only for $20k with payments scheduled for the 28th of every month. After signing everything it says below the policy number and thank you message "Unfortunately, we are unable to offer Living promise coverage. Your client will receive additional information by mail." I'm new to the game so I could just be missing something but I'm genuinely confused as to why my client would be denied coverage for such a simple policy.

99% likely that Something in the prescription check, the MIB decline database knows that one or more of her answers were untruthful
There wasn't a prescription check or anything like that regarding underlying conditions, just a bunch of yes/no format questions.

There wasn't a prescription check or anything like that regarding underlying conditions, just a bunch of yes/no format questions.

Most carriers are running 3-5 various data verification checks to confirm answers are as honest as can be found. If applicant was declined or table rated by other companies in the past, the MIB check with find it.

Yes there was.

Call the underwriter, not the case manager, ask what the decline was for. Probably won't tell you out right but worth asking. If not ask what question it pertained to. You need to know so you can shop it out.

Also you need to have the come to Jesus talk with prospect. This is were your trainer need to help you.

Something I learned many years ago. I didn't break it. So I am never apologetic as I am reviewing. Just business.

IMohsoHO