New Commercial Agent Handbook

JComey757

Hey everyone,

I am relatively new to selling commercial insurance. I started working for my father's agency back in September 2014. The agency is only in our 6th year and up until now it was just my dad and his CSR. I am basically responsible for training myself, besides going to some of the programs offered by our carriers.

Since I have been training myself, I have been trying to compile all the information that I have found helpful in order to give some guidance to future producers we hire. I have been saving things like checklists, blank accord apps, online articles, blog posts, emails, etc. just to help introduce new agents to how things work.

Does anyone have any guidance, materials, info that helped them along the way that they are willing to share? Things like what questions to ask prospects, cold calling scripts, checklists, or anything other valuable info would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Hey everyone,

I am relatively new to selling commercial insurance. I started working for my father's agency back in September 2014. The agency is only in our 6th year and up until now it was just my dad and his CSR. I am basically responsible for training myself, besides going to some of the programs offered by our carriers.

Since I have been training myself, I have been trying to compile all the information that I have found helpful in order to give some guidance to future producers we hire. I have been saving things like checklists, blank accord apps, online articles, blog posts, emails, etc. just to help introduce new agents to how things work.

Does anyone have any guidance, materials, info that helped them along the way that they are willing to share? Things like what questions to ask prospects, cold calling scripts, checklists, or anything other valuable info would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Hey JComey757 - Lots of good wishes as you enter the stream and the marketplace!