Revocation of License

mannypohany

I was forced to resign by a very big Insurance company where I was an captive agent but actually treated like an employee.
This was totally a vindictive action as I had an argument with a top VP.
Need advice on lawyers or the process which will follow as I have not received any paperwork from State.

Forget it and move on.

You will pay a lot of money to lawyers. The case will drag on for a year or longer. It will drag you down and won't win.

Trying to prove unjust termination is difficult . . . unless you are the victim of unwanted sexual advances.

You were fired - what makes you think the state is gong to revoke your license? Plenty of captive agents get fired every year - they don't get their licenses revoked as a result. The key concern is the company going to say you were terminated for cause. If so, then that will be something you will need to explain in writing to every carrier with whom you try to contract in the future.

I think that’s a bunch of bs . I’ve never heard of the state keeping track and notifying any company one gets licensed with about termination with cause .

I was forced to resign by a very big Insurance company where I was an captive agent but actually treated like an employee.
This was totally a vindictive action as I had an argument with a top VP.
Need advice on lawyers or the process which will follow as I have not received any paperwork from State.

They did you the biggest favor of your adult life. You just haven’t recognized it yet because you are insulted.
Don’t ever consider being a captive agent ever again.

Thanks everyone for your inputs however if my license is revoked then I cannot be in insurance business which is not going to kill me as I can do something else.
My frustration is that this big company has so much influence on the State Insurance department who are almost being their slaves.