Script of the Day... Tell Me what You Think!! Plz

jasper99006

SO I am new to the P&C world and would like in put on this script I came up with before I burn 100 leads using it. I know some of you will give some good feed back and all are sure welcome to use it if it works for you...

Hi ________ , this is Jonathan calling. This is kind of an awkward call…we haven’t actually spoken before…maybe if I took a brief second to explain why I called, you could decide whether we should continue or not, does that sound fair?
OK I will be real brief here, I just opened a new (company name) Insurances office here is my town USA and I am just calling to see what you like best about your current company or agent…
If there was something you could change about your insurance program what would you change?
Now I know that you weren't expecting my call today, so I want to be respectful of your time. I also know how uncomfortable it is when people try and sell you stuff, over the phone, and I promise, that is not my intent today. My approach is a little different. I like to provide 3 insurance options that outline what your coverage’s looks like today and then what your coverage and rate could look like.

Who are you with now? Do you typically pay that once a month or annually? What’s that run you? Wow is that for one or two cars?

Now from what you have said it sounds like I might be able to help you with______ All I am missing is your birth date and then I can see if I am even close to what you have now, if I am, then we can meet and go over everything to make sure you have to perfect coverage for your situation.

First, you're going to burn through 100 leads, no matter what you do. If you're not burning leads when you're first getting started, you'll never get started if that's what you're afraid of.