Teacher Agent

teacherpro

Hello All,

I am a full time teacher and part time real estate agent in Texas. I love teaching, but also love supplementing my income as a part time real estate agent. Most of my clients are fellow teachers and I don’t have to market or advertise. Referrals have kept me busy. But the sudden increase in interest rates has pretty much dried up that business for now.

I am looking to put to use my inactive Life, Accident, Health and HMO license. I am looking for a company that will let me work part time and that will offer the best value to my fellow teachers. Like my real estate business, I will not be doing high pressure sales and am willing to sacrifice higher commissions and fees to get my colleagues and their family members only the products they need and the best value. TIA for your input.

I am looking to put to use my inactive Life, Accident, Health and HMO license. I am looking for a company that will let me work part time and that will offer the best value to my fellow teachers. Like my real estate business, I will not be doing high pressure sales and am willing to sacrifice higher commissions and fees to get my colleagues and their family members only the products they need and the best value.

1. I hope your CE is caught up to date as you'll pay a $50 penalty for every CE credit hour you failed to complete before your license lapsed in Texas. So if you failed to complete 30 hours of CE... that's $1,500 to get your license reinstated in Texas.

2. You can be an independent agent with multiple companies instead of a career agent.

3. If you believe that this career is high pressure sales and that commissions paid to you means less value to your colleagues and family members... you need a lot more training.

3. If you believe that this career is high pressure sales and that commissions paid to you means less value to your colleagues and family members... you need a lot more training.

This.