Transfer to new IMO/FMO/MA

Yeah, With FE you are more at the mercy of the IMOs. Some very good ones out there. and some very bad ones out there. Do your due diligence.

Yes thanks. I learned that (the good and also the bad reputation part) after I already started contracting. Kinda late on that, my fault, because I was a newbie to the industry and trusted and I didn't know what I didn't know (yet). So I am learning from the Old Posts here as well. I really wish I found this forum FIRST before I started in the Industry so I could have done my due diligence as to how many other IMOs I can compare and possibly apply to as well down the road. So I will just do the best I can with what I've got for now. =)

I will do FE. I judge the needs of the client by the cover of their book. Their age, their appearance, where I see them at. Things like that. but upon talking to them I can quickly find out their needs and the pain at their pump. A little joke there. But yea, I have no problem doing FE. It is just another life policy. So yes again I know who I am and they all want me. Just know that and ask what if questions to the person pitching their recruiting. If they can not answer the questions then run.

Last edited:
Which products and what is it you like about them?

I like the ease of use of their (AIG's) Application Process. It was really quick and easy. BOTH via telesales and face to face applications. Products are AIG FE GIWL (Guaranteed Issue) and SIWL (Simplified Issue). A client asked me about the AIG Term and so when I asked AIG about that, they said the IMO determines the products. The client wanted the GIWL anyway but just asked about the Term because she said she will give the referrals to her relatives since I explained the difference between the Whole Life and Term Life and they appreciated the explanation.

You mentioned you have different writing #s for AIG, under different IMOs? That's awesome! Care to share the IMO name for AIG Term?