Carriers Who Offer Direct Contracts

FedUpWithIMOs

Expert
Hello all. I'm an independent life agent in Fort Worth, TX. Been in the industry for the past 12 years. Tried a lot during that time. Seen a lot. Basically, my user name sums it up. I'm so stinkin tired of IMOs and all their bull. The solution: Do it all myself. From what I've read lurking around on here, a lot of you feel that is a daunting task. Maybe so, but I'm gonna take a run at it. I have the bulk of it planned out structure, marketing, etc. I've built a couple businesses before, so I have confidence in those aspects. What I need are carriers that will contract directly with an agent. I have a list of carriers to call through. I'll post what I find. I'm sure others have done/attempted this before. Yes, I used the search feature already. Not many applicable results from it. So if someone knows of a carrier that will do this, please post it.

Ohio National contracts direct as does Midland National Life. You won't find a much better carrier than Ohio National.

Curious though, what is it that you are depending on an IMO to do?

I think you just need to find a decent IMO. My guess is you've been taken to the ringer with poor IMOs. Depending on what carriers you're looking for there are some great folks on here to work with too.

Who doesn't love a good analogy:

"Just because you got burned by one girl, doesn't mean you should stop dating."

What is it you're looking for an IMO to do/not do?

I think you just need to find a decent IMO. My guess is you've been taken to the ringer with poor IMOs. Depending on what carriers you're looking for there are some great folks on here to work with too.

Depends what kind of "burn" you are talking about here. You might have to stop dating...:swoon:

Depends what kind of "burn" you are talking about here. You might have to stop dating...:swoon:

LOL! That's great. :twitchy:
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -