Typical Commission Schedule

Depends on leads and training. Most of this board is of the opinion that training is usually worthless along with the leads, so it's all about the contract levels (high) and guaranteed upfront release. I made $7k my first month on a "crappy" contract with "bad" leads and I think that was a pretty good deal. In all fairness I'm a list broker now so if it was that great of a deal I'd still be doing it, but that's neither here nor there.

Most of the folks here are looking at 100%+ contract levels and some type of a fixed lead program along with actually getting some pretty solid support from their uplines in terms of which carriers for different health conditions, sales training, etc.

Are you looking to get agents set up under you or are you wondering if you're getting a good deal?

Depends on leads and training. Most of this board is of the opinion that training is usually worthless along with the leads, so it's all about the contract levels (high) and guaranteed upfront release. I made $7k my first month on a "crappy" contract with "bad" leads and I think that was a pretty good deal. In all fairness I'm a list broker now so if it was that great of a deal I'd still be doing it, but that's neither here nor there.

Most of the folks here are looking at 100%+ contract levels and some type of a fixed lead program along with actually getting some pretty solid support from their uplines in terms of which carriers for different health conditions, sales training, etc.

Are you looking to get agents set up under you or are you wondering if you're getting a good deal?

Life forum. I would guess the agents here will put more importance in training and education over leads.

Life forum. I would guess the agents here will put more importance in training and education over leads.

There are similar models for mortgage protection as well; both of which are life insurance.

How would you define "life insurance" vs FE and/or MP? The big mutuals?