Best Way to Market Medicare Supplements? I need help!

PrinceINC

Hello everyone. I'm an independent agent in NC. Im 27 yrs old and have been doing this for 2 yrs. Im struggling with a lead program. Iv tried a few methods that dont seem to be that productive.

1st method was a mailer that they sent back and I just showed up using the "card" "Lead" to get in the door. I had much success getting in the door and presenting my presentation. Was not that productive though because people were not home most of the time and usually took many visits to get in the door. With gas being almost $4 id like to try another method.l

2nd method was a Unicare Telemarketing agent would book my appointments. That worked out really well had my best week of $3,000 + . Soon unicare called and said they were having trouble booking appointments and stopped :(

Now im trying to market to people just coming on to Medicare. Im sending pre-approach letters and following up with phone calls to those i can not on the do not call list. So far this has not been productive at all. No one is responding to my letters.When I call most just want to hang up.

3rd is an Internet lead company. They send me name and info of people who inquired about Medicare Insurance. Most are willing to talk but I have yet been able to book an appointment. They seem to be sending these names to MANY MANY people and the prospects are overwhelmed.

I have a great teacher in my Dad who has been a salesman all his life and in Medicare insurance for 20+ yrs. He was a top producer for BCBS in NC &SC for almost a decade. He has since moved on to Stock Market investments (day trader) and has not been active in the Insurance Market for 5 yr or so.Ever since BCBS changed their contracts.His method was he sent mailers out and people called him. He didnt have to call them they called him. So hes not as much help in marketing insurance now since hes been out of the loop.