Changes: The importance of Sharing

honestagent

Guru
100+ Post Club
Hello everybody.

I have a few comments to make regarding a few things that have surfaced this week and I'd like to share this information with you.

First, and most importantly, I cannot cannot emphasize how very very grateful I am to have found this forum. I have met some extraordiary individuals who have taken their valuable time to share their expertise on products, marketing, practice, and other items that I am momentarily failing to enumerate, which I am most appreciative.
The bottom line is: those folks have shared with me the accurate and good things we, as independent agents need to do, so we can do good for others. Again, I am very appreciative to these giving individuals.

Second, as an independent agent, I have come to see, experience, learn, and hear how fmos operate - the good, bad, ugly, and indifferent. That said, it is PIVITAL that we, connect with other independent agents to exchage what we are experiencing in the field. NO FMO is going to tell you what an agent out in the field is encountering - assuming an agent is willing to candidly share. The point is: if somebody or some bodies are out there 'fielding' or running appointments on a certain company consistenly and doing things right, and expectations are not being met, it is critical that agents share informaton because I strongly believe and know this will help us be more prudent with our time, money, and most importantly, how to best service our clients on that individual company - should we have written that company. With the continuous changes that CMS is making and the companies as well, this is absolutely and undoubtedly imperative.