Allstate Agent Inside Car Dealership Good or Bad?

I'm fairly new to the insurance industry just barely getting my license in California. I've been offered a position as a Allstate agent in a car dealership in Los Angeles that's never had an agent before in its store. The owner of the Allstate agency say it will get lots of traffic and I could easily get up to 50 sales a month. They offer base pay of $2400 a month and $40 per item I sell as commission. Full benefits also.

What do you guys think? I haven't seen any post of this type before.

Last edited:
I'm fairly new to the insurance industry just barely getting my license in California. I've been offered a position as a Allstate agent in a car dealership in Los Angeles that's never had an agent before in its store. The owner of the Allstate agency say it will get lots of traffic and I could easily get up to 50 sales a month. They offer base pay of $2400 a month and $40 per item I sell as commission. Full benefits also.

What do you guys think? I haven't seen any post of this type before.
Can you live on $2400-$4400 a month in L.A?

If I was young and single and didn't have so many bills, I would accept the position just to my feet wet in the business.

If it doesn't work out, you've at least learned something.

Can you live on $2400-$4400 a month in L.A?

If I was young and single and didn't have so many bills, I would accept the position just to my feet wet in the business.

If it doesn't work out, you've at least learned something.

Thanks for the reply. LA is crazy expensive to live. If I can bring in 4k+ then I'd be ok. Just wondering if a dealership can bring in enough leads to make sales like that.