Newbie Here - Rookie Advice?

ChicagoDawg

Hey Y'all. Just got licensed in IL b/c I keep hearing Final Expense is projected to grow rapidly. Can I, as an agent, work with more than one BGA or IMO? (or whatever the"Agencies" are called".

Hey Y'all. Just got licensed in IL b/c I keep hearing Final Expense is projected to grow rapidly. Can I, as an agent, work with more than one BGA or IMO? (or whatever the"Agencies" are called".

You can. If you want training, lead programs, etc. choose one that has all the companies you want and good commission levels and just go with that one.

If you have no interest in training or IMO lead programs just put any contracts any where you want. Either way works. The only way that doesn't work is to need guidance with underwriting or other training and have your contracts all spread out.

Whatever IMO/FMO/MGA you end up choosing, I would recommend starting slow (in regards to contracting). You do not need to contract with 10 different companies in your first month. Make sure they stay true and if they do, then continue down that road.

If they misled you, abandon them and find a different IMO!

You can contract with as many as you like, if the others allow it, make sure you don't go captive and don't ever assign your commissions. Here are a few that are here that you can trust:

Final Expense Leads and Agent Training
SpurCity - here on the forum
finalexpenseservices.com
feagentmentor.com
Final Expense Life Insurance Leads
fexcontracting.com
legacyagent.com
trkingim.com

That should give you plenty to look at. Also, listen to my agent audio interviews listed below, great advice there:

Agent Audio Interviews | Final Expense Leads and Agent Training