Overcoming Objections

DaveTheInsGuy

Expert
What are some of your favorite lines you use to overcome some common objections for T65?

- Too early to think about

- No time

- Just mail me some info

- Already taken care of it

Any other objections you can think of, feel free to add it to the list

- I need to think about it
- I already have insurance
- I thought it was free from the government
- Is it free, I can't afford anything
- I need to talk to my children
- My credit union has insurance, I need to see what they have
- I'm shopping around

I'm new to this and sure could use some help with learning how to best overcome objections.

Dave, Good morning. Are you looking for prospect objections or rebuttals to their objections? I can add a few...

Well, I hope you all can fathom this simple truism.

1. Clever glib tricky speak is too much stuff for a busy money making agent toremember, so I just hand the client a little red booklet of all the clever glibtricky speak and tell him to choose the best answer that suits him.

2. You could try honesty (novel isn't it?) Simply respond,"that's fine" to whatever he says. Non-argumental, passive, truthful,is it not? All buyers purchase emotionally and own it logically. If you do any,clever glib tricky speak, when he is emotional you may just throw him offand convert his mind set to logical and will make it very tough to restorehim to an emotional mind set. I never get objections… I onlyget comments and questions. Aren’t yourobjections received actual comments and questions, really? So agree andcontinue with your presentation.