Commission?!?

MikeyInsurance

Hey folks! I'm a newly licensed agent. I'm currently working for American Income Life.. Ever heard of it? I was pretty much sold this job so I've been a bit skeptical considering I don't know much about the life insurance industry. One thing is for certain, agents in their first 3 months receive 40% commission.. 30% advanced the next week and you see the other 10% sometime in the future along with the lifetime residuals?! Agents after 3 months then receive 50%. 40% advanced and the other 10 down the road. After reading some of the commissions agents are making in this forum I was almost sick to my stomach. Just looking for a little advise from some seasoned vets. Should I be looking to take my business elsewhere?!

Lots of threads here about AIL.

Here's the thing: they give you "leads" - to travel to at your expense for the chance to upgrade their "free accident insurance" to something else.

To get the higher contract levels... you need to prospect for your own leads... or buy them.

If you are unable or unwilling to prospect to find your ideal client profile, stay where you are.

Lots of threads here about AIL. Here's the thing: they give you "leads" - to travel to at your expense for the chance to upgrade their "free accident insurance" to something else. To get the higher contract levels... you need to prospect for your own leads... or buy them. If you are unable or unwilling to prospect to find your ideal client profile, stay where you are.
so your saying I can get higher contract levels from AIL for generating and selling my own leads even though it's their product that I am advertising?

There are plenty of contracts out there with better or worse splits, you need to look at the support you're getting / need (especially if you're new to the industry).

I don't know anything about that specific company but DHK somehow knows more than a single person ought to about most things in this industry so I'd take his advice.