Chargeback Dating

PhxSunsFan

Guru
newbie here.. lol
if a few diff carriers are within a dollar or 2... might we look at how the carrier charges back?
any carrier shine here.. ? ie prorate etc?? go back less time? for telesales only.
any favorites??

Charge backs come when a policy lapses and you were advaced commissions that you are no longer due. Write all of your business on an as earned basis and this won't happen.

Prosperity is 100% chargeback if the person doesn’t pay 4 months.

Doesn’t matter if as earned or advanced.

100% chargeback.

Someone told me Americo is doing the same now.

I’m not contracted with Americo so I’m not sure.

newbie here.. lol
if a few diff carriers are within a dollar or 2... might we look at how the carrier charges back?
any carrier shine here.. ? ie prorate etc?? go back less time? for telesales only.
any favorites??

This "little" side feature of the profession is not discussed enough. I think it falls into one of the top 3 if not 2 reasons people fail out. Number one is lack of production (working).

Charge backs occur for many different reasons. Some are controllable and others are not.

Perhaps your question @PhxSunsFan might better be related how to best avoid them (as much as possible) rather than finding a company that fits your original question.

I will say, that what companies you chose to work with is a VERY important part of your business as well as your own sanity. :yes:

Anyone else like to comment? Brushing aside an honest question is not how best to handle it, plus it would be a great time to see how others view and answer this question in their own business philosophy.

Perhaps your question @PhxSunsFan might better be related how to best avoid them (as much as possible) rather than finding a company that fits your original question.

Brushing aside an honest question is not how best to handle it, plus it would be a great time to see how others view and answer this question in their own business philosophy.