Groups to Speak in Front Of?

I'm a relatively new agent trying to build clientele. I'd like to give presentations, but I don't currently have the capital to put on seminars. I've known agents who've been invited to speak before congregations or employees of a company. I wonder if anyone on here has any ideas along these lines? Are there any organizations or societies or what-have-you that I should be courting for a chance to give a short presentation of products? Any thoughts or ideas would be helpful. Thanks in advance!

Many civic groups are looking for speakers, those who can be informative and entertaining without promoting an agenda. Contact local groups, give them a vitae and general outline of topics. Once you get a few under your belt if you are good the word will get out.

The easiest way to get an audience is through your local public libraries. They have facilities and access to a local audience. They routinely sponsor speaker seminars and publicize the events on their website and with fliers on bulletin boards, etc. Put together a presentation outline that addresses a specific need for a specific audience and get started.

I'm a relatively new agent trying to build clientele. I'd like to give presentations, but I don't currently have the capital to put on seminars. I've known agents who've been invited to speak before congregations or employees of a company. I wonder if anyone on here has any ideas along these lines? Are there any organizations or societies or what-have-you that I should be courting for a chance to give a short presentation of products? Any thoughts or ideas would be helpful. Thanks in advance!

On July 8th, I am speaking to the local Kiwanis clubs, about Medicare and Medicare supplements, and it didn't cost me a penny.