Duford Insurance Group vs. Digital BGA for Final Expense Telesales

Between these two companies, I would recommend signing on with:

• Duford Insurance Group

Votes: 12 32.4%
  • Digital BGA

Votes: 25 67.6%

• Total voters
Hi all.

My name is Chris and I am a brand new agent looking to enter the business of final expense telesales.

I am coming into this business from the academic world of political science (decided I was tired of going from visiting gig to visiting gig but never nailing down a tenure track job, and so I now want something radically different for myself and have decided on entering this new (for me) field.

I consider myself someone who tries to do a lot of research and due diligence, however, before making any big decisions, and so I am asking for some help from you all.

So in terms of where I want to call home for my first job in final expense telesales, after doing a lot of shopping around, I have narrowed my search down to what seem to me to be two excellent choices:

Duford Insurance Group
and
Digital BGA

As such, as I was wondering if any more experienced agents here could lend some insight as to the pros and cons of joining one or the other of these two companies.

Just to preemptively answer some basic questions about my own plans and background that people might have:

-I am 37 years old and do not have a significant other or children, and live alone

-I plan to work from my apartment in the Boston area

-As above suggests, I am looking to do exclusively do telesales, NOT F2F

-I am fortunate enough to have accumulated some money from family, past work, and passive income and so can afford to spend a good bit of money on buying leads

-I have not yet gotten licensed but hope to pass the MA state exam in a few weeks tops and to purchase transferences so that I can sell in some other states, too

-I am planning on doing this full time, not part time